Covid-19 Information for Workers
Information on New Mexico Paid Sick Leave Law
If the wages owed are a fixed and definite amount, the employer shall pay such wages to the employee within five days of discharge. Task, piece, and commission wages must be paid within ten days of discharge.
Yes. The employer must advise the employee of the new lower rate before the hours are worked.
The New Mexico minimum wage is $12.00 per hour. The federal minimum wage is $7.25 per hour. Certain cities have established their own minimum wage requirements. Additional information is available at https://www.dws.state.nm.us/Minimum-Wage-Information.
No. There is no statute that require an employer to pay such wages.
Yes, if the employee is not exempt from the overtime provisions.
Employees engaged in the ginning of cotton, agriculture, professional, administrative, executive, and outside sales, as determined by the Fair Labor Standards Act.
Contact us and we'll do our best to answer your questions.