• Statewide
  • Central Area
  • Eastern Area
  • Northern Area
  • Southwestern Area

Statewide Partner Programs

  • New Mexico Higher Education Department
    Adult Education Programs
    • Learning basic literacy skills
    • Placement and retention in employment and workplace programs
    • Obtaining an HSE
    • Enrolling in post-secondary education programs
    • Learning English as a second language (ESL) and Civics
  • New Mexico Division of Vocational Rehabilitation
    Employment Services for People with Disabilities
    • Vocational Counseling and Guidance
    • Job Search Assistance/Job Development/Job Placement Assistance
    • Pre-Employment Transition Services
    • Vocational Rehabilitation Technology
    • Training
    • Post-Employment Services
  • Temporary Assistance for Needy Families
    Family Income Assistance
  • New Mexico Commission for the Blind
    Employment and Independent Living Services for People with Vision Impairments
    • Training
    • Assistive Technology
    • Business Enterprise Program
    • Independent Living/Older Blind Program
    • NEWSLINE for the Blind
    • Skills Center Training Facility
    • Students in Transition to Employment Program
    • Technology for Children
    • Vocational Rehabilitation Program
  • Trade Adjustment Assistance
    Job Training and Income Assistance for People Affected by Foreign Trade

Central Area Partner Programs

Central Area Workforce Board

The Central Area Mid-Region Council of Governments (MRCOG) represents the counties of Sandoval, Bernalillo, Valencia, and Torrance. MRCOG provides planning services in the areas of transportation, agriculture, workforce development, employment growth, land use, water, and economic development. The Workforce Connection of Central New Mexico Business and Career Centers provide assistance to area employers while providing quality resources for people exploring career opportunities.

Eastern Area Partner Programs

Eastern Area Workforce Board

The Eastern Area Workforce Development Board (EAWDB) serves twelve counties on the East side of New Mexico. Those counties include Chaves, Curry, De Baca, Eddy, Guadalupe, Harding, Lea, Lincoln, Otero, Quay, Roosevelt, and Union. The Board oversees Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act (WIOA) funding that provides individual training for Adult and Dislocated Workers, Adult and Dislocated Worker On-The-Job Training, and WIOA Youth. In addition the Board in conjunction with the New Mexico Human Services Department oversees the Temporary Assistance to Needy Families (TANF), Food Stamp (FS), and Employment and Training (E&T) programs in their twelve county area.

Northern Area Partner Programs

  • Coming Soon

Northern Area Workforce Board

The New Mexico Northern Area Local Workforce Development Board (NALWDB) promotes business and community partnerships for local economic development while providing vocational training and employment services to meet the demands of a changing workforce. The Northern Area is comprised of ten counties that include Cibola, Colfax, Los Alamos, Mckinley, Mora, Rio Arriba, San Juan, Santa Fe, San Miguel, and Taos.

The Northern Board web site is currently under construction. For information regarding the Northern Area Workforce Development Board please contact them at 505-986-0363.

Southwestern Area Partner Programs

  • ResCare
    Workforce Services - Adult & Dislocated Worker

Southwestern Area Workforce Board

The New Mexico Southwestern Area Workforce Development Board is the governing and funding body for the delivery of services through the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act (WIOA) program to the Southwestern region. The Southwestern region is comprised of seven counties that include Catron, Socorro, Sierra, Grant, Hidalgo, Luna, and Dona Ana. The WIOA program partners with other government and non-governmental programs to deliver an array of services that are geared toward satisfying the workforce needs of businesses, job seekers and youth.

Local Board Map