• Central
  • Eastern
  • Northern
  • Southwestern

Workforce Connection of Central New Mexico

The Workforce Connection of Central New Mexico (WCCNM) serves four counties (Bernalillo, Sandoval, Valencia and Torrance) in the Central Region with New Mexico Workforce Connection centers in each county. The WCCNM is a robust network of organizations and agencies that come together to support business and promote the workforce. Partner organizations in the Central Region provide quality services and resources for people exploring career opportunities while supporting local businesses’ workforce needs and economic development initiatives. Priority industries in the region include IT/tech, healthcare, construction, and manufacturing.

Visit the Central Board Website

Eastern Area Workforce Board

The Eastern Area Workforce Development Board (EAWDB) serves twelve counties, including Chaves, Curry, De Baca, Eddy, Guadalupe, Harding, Lea, Lincoln, Otero, Quay, Roosevelt, and Union. The board oversees WIOA funding that provides individual training for Adult and Dislocated Workers, Adult and Dislocated Worker On-The-Job Training, and WIOA Youth. In conjunction with the New Mexico Human Services Department, the board oversees the Temporary Assistance to Needy Families (TANF), Food Stamp (FS), and Employment and Training (E&T) programs in their area.

Visit the Eastern Board Website

Visit the New Mexico Workforce Connection Eastern Area Website 

Northern Area Workforce Board

The New Mexico Northern Area Local Workforce Development Board (NALWDB) promotes business and community partnerships for local economic development while providing vocational training and employment services to meet the demands of a changing workforce. The Northern Area is comprised of ten counties that include Cibola, Colfax, Los Alamos, McKinley, Mora, Rio Arriba, San Juan, Santa Fe, San Miguel, and Taos.

Visit the Northern Board Website

Southwestern Workforce Board

The New Mexico Southwestern Area Workforce Development Board is the governing and funding body for the delivery of services through the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act (WIOA) program to the Southwestern region. The Southwestern region is comprised of seven counties that include Catron, Socorro, Sierra, Grant, Hidalgo, Luna, and Dona Ana. The WIOA program partners with other government and non-governmental programs to deliver an array of services that are geared toward satisfying the workforce needs of businesses, job seekers and youth.

Visit the Southwestern Board Website

  • Do you want to become an

    Applications Developer?

    Develop, create, and modify general computer applications software or specialized utility programs. Analyze user needs and develop software solutions. Design software or customize software for client use with the aim of optimizing operational efficiency.

  • Do you want to become a


    Assemble, install, alter, and repair pipelines or pipe systems that carry water, steam, air, or other liquids or gases. May install heating and cooling equipment and mechanical control systems.

  • Do you want to become an


    Raise, place, and unite iron or steel girders, columns, and other structural members to form completed structures or structural frameworks. May erect metal storage tanks and assemble prefabricated metal buildings.

  • Do you want to become an


    Perform preliminary work with the material and tools of the trade; residential and commercial rough wiring and finish work including the installation of various kinds of wires, cables, and conduits per the National Electrical Code; industrial lighting and service installation; motors controls and installation including emergency generators, relays, and timing devices.

Can't find what you're looking for?

Contact us and we'll do our best to answer your questions.